Skip to main content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer content

Office of Community and Economic Development

CRPC Seeks Nominations for 2020 San Joaquin Valley Blueprint Awards

Fresno State’s Community and Regional Planning Center, in partnership with the American Planning Association California Chapter, are calling for nominations for this year’s San Joaquin Valley Blueprint Awards. 

Nominations are open to all jurisdictions in San Joaquin Valley’s eight counties including San Joaquin, Merced, Fresno, Tulare, Stanislaus, Madera, Kings, and Kern. All nominations are due by noon on March 27, 2020. 
There are three award categories.

  • The Darrel Hildebrand Blueprint Leadership Award will be awarded to one individual who has shown enthusiasm and tenacity in promoting the Blueprint Principles. 
  • The Sustainable Planning Project/Program is for the recognition of planning projects that are in place to encourage Blueprint Principles. 
  • The Sustainable Development Projects is for on the ground, existing projects that exemplify the Blueprint Principles Awards and is expected to be given in six different categories. 

Awards will be presented at the 15th Annual San Joaquin Valley Spring Policy Conference in a luncheon ceremony on May 14, 2020, at the Pines Resort in Bass Lake. 

For more information, contact Frida Cardoza, Community and Regional Planning Center Coordinator, at 559-278-3712.  

Download the Nominations Packet here