

April 22, 2022

MEMORANDUM

TO: Members of the Academic Senate

FROM: Dr. Tinneke Van Camp, Vice Chair Academic Senate

RE: Academic Senate Agenda – April 25, 2022

A meeting of the Academic Senate is scheduled for <u>Monday, April 25, 2022</u> <u>at 4:00 P.M., via Zoom.</u>

AGENDA

- 1. Approval of the Agenda.
- 2. Approval of the Minutes of 4/4/22.
- 3. Senator Installation
- 4. Consent Calendar
 - a. Nominations/Appointments to the Nominating/Election Committee.
 - b. Nominations/Appointments to the Committee for Faculty Equity and Diversity (CFED).
 - c. Nominations/Appointments to the Student Affairs Committee.
 - d. Bachelor of Arts in Sports Administration Degree Program Elevation and Designation.
 - e. Bachelor of Science in Exercise Science Degree Program Elevation.
 - f. Bachelor of Science in Physical Education Teach Education Degree Program Elevation.
 - g. Bachelor of Science in Environmental/Occupational Health and Safety Degree Program Elevation and Degree Title Change.
 - h. Elevation from Option to Independent Program for Sports and Performance Psychology, Exercise Science, and Sports Administration.
 - i. APM 232 Policy on Student Absences.
- 5. Communications and Announcements.
 - a. Budget Report Deborah Adishian-Astone, Vice President for Administration and CFO
 - b. Level B Budget (pilot), Dr. Alam Hasson, Interim Associate Provost
- 6. New Business.
- 7. APM 301 Policy on Tenure-Track Appointments.
- 8. APM 231 Student Withdrawal Policy update.
- 9. APM 360 Sabbatical and Difference-in-Pay (DIP) Leaves.
- 10. APM 399 Policy on Emerita and Emeritus Status.
- 11. APM 330 Policy on Market-Based Salary Increases.

Academic Senate Agenda April 25, 2022

3. Installation of New Senators

The following is the list of newly elected & re-elected senators.

The installation of senators is the official beginning of their terms in office. Upon installation of new senators, outgoing senators will no longer be able to vote.

Newly elected

Gary Newell Athletics

Scott Peterson Civil Engineering

Hatun Zengin-Bolatkale Communicative Sciences and Deaf Studies

Keaton Johanson Library

Na-Hyeon (Hanna) Ko Physical Therapy

Helda Pinzon-Perez Public Health

Justin Myers Sociology

Katherine Fobear Women's Studies

Andreas Stratemeyer Universitywide Senator

Re-elected

Reva Sias English

Jennifer Miele Finance & Business Law

Shabnam Pooya Food Science

Daniel Cady History

Sean Fulop Linguistics

Wes Wise Media, Communications and Journalism

Raymond Hall Physics

Brandon Taylor Recreation Administration

Susan Schlievert Statewide Senator



Academic Senate Agenda April 25, 2022

Consent Calendar

4.A. <u>Nominations/Appointments to Nominating/Elections Committee(N/E)</u> - Nominating/Elections Committee.

NOMINATION/ELECTIONS COMMITTEE

The Nominating/Elections Committee shall be composed of nine faculty members. Nominations shall be made by the Executive Committee and appointed by the Academic Senate. No more than one faculty member will be from any one school or service area. Members shall serve three-year staggered terms.

Committee Members

- Janine Spencer (Chair) (College of Health & Human Services)
- Kalyani Maitra (College of Science and Mathematics)

Nominations for Appointment

Cari Earnhart (College of Arts and Humanities) - reappointment

Jacqueline Curry (Craig School of Business) - reappointment

Yuanyuan Xie (Lyles College of Engineering) - new appointment

Consent Calendar

4.B. <u>Nominations/Appointments to the Committee for Faculty Equity and</u> <u>Diversity (CFED)</u> - Nominating/Elections Committee.

COMMITTEE FOR FACULTY EQUITY AND DIVERSITY (CFED)

The Committee for Faculty Equity and Diversity shall be composed of thirteen members, ten of whom shall be faculty members appointed by the Academic Senate. There shall be one faculty member from each school or service area. The Committee shall include representation from protected groups. Members shall serve three-year staggered terms. A representative of the administration shall be the eleventh member. There shall be two student members appointed by the Associated Students.

Committee Members

- Kathryn Biacindo (Chair) (Kremen School of Education & Human Development)
- Nupur Hajela (College of Health and Human Services)
- Serhat Asci (Jordan College of Agricultural Sciences and Technology)
- Susan Henderson (Craig School of Business)
- Marsha Baum (Ex-officio)
- Mary Lou Mendoza Miller (Ex-officio)
- D'Aungillique Jackson (Student Representative)
- Karen Carrillo (Student Representative)

Nominations for Appointment/Reappointment

Sergio Juarez (College of Arts and Humanities) - new appointment

Mario Banuelos (College of Science and Mathematics) - new appointment

Boutsaba Janetvilay (Library) – new appointment

Maria Calahorra-Jimenez (Lyles College of Engineering) - new appointment

Consent Calendar

4.C. <u>Nominations/Appointments to the Student Affairs Committee</u> - Nominating/Elections Committee.

STUDENT AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

The Student Affairs Committee shall be composed of eleven members, seven of who shall be faculty members appointed by the Academic Senate. No more than one faculty member shall be from any one school or service area. Members shall serve three-year staggered terms. A representative of the administration shall be the eighth member. Three students appointed by the associated students shall complete the committee membership.

Committee Members

- Nancy Nisbett (Chair) (College of Health and Human Services)
- Todd A. Lone (Jordan College of Agricultural Sciences and Technology)
- Fariborz Tehrani (Lyles College of Engineering)
- Deborah Hart (Craig School of Business)
- Varaxy Yi Borromeo (Kremen School of Education and Human Development)
- Jose Medina III (Student Representative)
- Caroline Alvarez (Student Representative)
- Carolyn Coon (Ex-Officio)

Nominations for Appointment/Reappointment

Steve Chung - (College of Science and Mathematics) appointment

Megan Pronovost - (College of Social Science) appointment