Skip to main content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer content

AI Task Force

Task Force Members

The AI Task Force is being chaired by:

  • Dr. Bryan Berrett, Director of Office of IDEAS
  • Dr. Brad Hyatt, Associate Dean of Lyles College of Engineering

Select the items below to view the membership of each subcommittee.

Dr. David Ruby, Co-Chair - Lecturer, Computer Science

Dr. Hovannes Kulhandjian, Co-Chair - Associate Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Maral Kismetian, Co-Chair - Grants and Research Administrator, Division of Research and Graduate Studies

Arantes Armendariz - Librarian, Fresno State Library

Debra Neufeld - Supervisor, Graduate Student Success Center, Division of Research and Graduate Studies

Dr. Krish Krishnan - Department Chair and Professor, Chemistry & Biochemistry

Dr. Ting Xiao - Assistant Professor, Business

Dr. J. Ashley Foster - Associate Professor of British Literature with and Emphasis in Digital Humanities

Shu Wang - Assistant Professor, Marketing and Logistics

C. Quesada - Lecturer, Sociology

Bianca Hinojosa - CSU STEM VISTA, College of Science and Mathematics

Uris Giron - Assistant Professor, Art, Design and Art History

Dr. Amith Kamath Belman, Chair - Assistant Professor, Computer Science

Yet Chun Fong - Academic Technology Specialist, Office of IDEAS

Kyle Lyman - Research Analyst, Office of Institutional Effectiveness

Dr. Farin Bakhtiari - Assistant Professor, Psychology

Dr. Dermot Donnelly-Hermosillo, Co-Chair - Associate Professor, Chemistry & Biochemistry

Dr. Shahab Tayeb, Co-Chair, Associate Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Ronald Dzerigian - Graduate Student Support Specialist, Division of Research and Graduate Studies

Dr. Andrew Fiala - Professor of Philosophy and Director of the Ethics Center

Dr. Tara Hashemi - Assistant Professor, French

Dr. Daniel Calleros - Associate Professor, Modern and Classical Languages and Literatures

Dr. Mario Banuelos - Associate Professor, Mathematics

Dr. Sergia LaPorta - Associate Dean, College of Arts and Humanities

Dr. Lalita Oka, Chair - Associate Professor, Civil and Geomatics Engineering

Isela Reza-Rogers - Lead Assistant Registrar of Systems, Office of the University Registrar

Tanis Matlock-Elder, Assistant Dean of Students, Division of Student Affairs and Enrollment Management

Maurice Ndole - Communication and Media Coordinator, College of Science and Mathematics

Dr. Jason Bush - Associate Dean, College of Science and Mathematics

William Hardaway, Chair - Instructional Designer, Office of IDEAS

Benjamin Kirk - Communication Specialist, College of Arts and Humanities

Jayne Ramirez - Curriculum Analyst, Division of Academic Affairs

Lisa Bell - Public Information Officer, University Marketing and Communication

Marie Tongson-Fernandez - Survey Specialist, Office of Institutional Effectiveness

Prudence Zalewski - Lecturer, Finance and Business Law

Dr. Ajith Weerasinghe - Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Dr. Cynthia Hsu - Assistant Professor, Biology

Dr. Keith Clement, Chair - Professor, Criminology

Armando DeAlba - Project Coordinator, DISCOVERe

Lloyd Crask - Lecturer, Construction Management

Dr. Ulrike Muller - Professor, Biology

Tony Losongco - Tutoring Coordinator, Division of Student Affiars and Enrollment Management

Dr. Xiangxiong Kong - Assistant Professor, Civil & Geomatics Engineering

Dr. Hubert Cecotti - Asociate Professor, Computer Science

Jason McGensy - Instructional Designer, Office of IDEAS