Skip to main content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer content

Division of Academic Affairs

2022-2023 Academic Calendar

*All future dates that are posted on this page are tentative and subject to change.

Fall 2022

Fall 2022 Dates
Description Day(s) Date(s)
First Day of Fall Semester Wednesday August 17
First Day of Fall Instruction Monday August 22
Holiday - Labor Day Monday September 5
Holiday - Veteran's Day Friday November 11
Thanksgiving Break Wednesday - Friday November 23 - 25
Last Day of Fall Instruction Wednesday December 7
Consultation Days Thursday - Friday December 8 - 9
Final Examination Days Monday - Thursday December 12 - 15
Last Day of Fall Semester Thursday December 22

Spring 2023

Spring 2023 Dates
Description Day(s) Date(s)
Holiday - Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday January 16
First Day of Spring Semester Tuesday January 17
First Day of Spring Instruction Thursday January 19
Holiday - President's Day Monday February 20
Holiday - Cesar Chavez Day Friday March 31
Spring Break Monday - Friday April 3 - 7
Last Day of Spring Instruction Wednesday May 10
Consultation Days Thursday - Friday May 11 - 12
Final Examination Days Monday - Thursday May 15 - 18
Commencement/Celebration Ceremonies Friday - Saturday May 19 - 20
Last Day of Spring Semester Saturday May 20

Future Academic Calendars:

2023-2024 Academic Calendar (PDF)