Skip to main content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer content

Academic Senate

Senate Members

*Member of the Executive Committee

*HALL, Raymond (Chair) - (Physics)

*VAN CAMP, Tinneke (Vice Chair) - (Criminology)

BOTWIN, Michael (Parliamentarian

AKHAVAN, Nancy - (Educational Leadership)

ALEXANDROU, Alex - (Industrial Technology)

AYOTTE, Kevin - (Chair of the Council of Chairs)

BALDERAMA, Earvin - (Mathematics)

BRAR, Gurreet - (Plant Science)

BRILLANTE, Luca - (Viticulture and Enology)

BRYANT, Lisa - (Political Science)

CADY, Daniel - (History)

CALAHORRA-JIMENEZ, Maria (Construction Management)

CAPEHART, Kevin (Economics)

CIFTCI, Kamil - (Information Systems and Decision Sciences)

CLOSSER, Kristi - (Chemistry)

COY, Kimberly - (Literacy, Early, Bilingual and Special Education)

*DEJORDY, Richard - (Management)

DER MUGRDECHIAN, Barlow  - (Armenian Studies)

DURRETTE, Paula - (Art & Design)

*DYER, Kathleen - (Universitywide)

FOBEAR, Katherine - (Women's Studies)

FULOP, Sean - (Linguistics)

HERNANDEZ, Melanie - (English)

JACKSON, D'Aungillique - (ASI President)

JACKSON, Marianne - (Psychology)

JAKOBS, Lynn - (Nursing)

JANETVILAY, Boutsaba - (Library)

JENKINS, Michael G.  - (Statewide)

JOHANSON, Keaton - (Library)

KARR, J. - (Music)

KIM, H. T. - (Accountancy)

KO, Na-hyeon Hanna - (Physical Therapy)

LACHS, Lorin (Vice Chair of the Council of Chairs)

LAHA, Soumayasanta - (Electrical and Computer Engineering)

MALDONADO, Robert - (Philosophy)

MASON, Brett - (Aerospace)

MEHTA, Rohit - (Curriculum and Instruction)

*MIELE, Jennifer - (Finance and Business Law)

MOREMAN, Shane - (Communication)

MORTIMER, Amanda - (Psychology)

MULLOOLY, James - (Anthropology)

MUNOZ, Belinda - (Chair of the Staff Assembly)

MYERS, Justin - (Sociology)

NEWELL, Gary - (Athletics)

NOËL SMITH, Becky - (Liberal Studies)

PANAGOPOULOS, Aris - (Computer Science)

PEREZ, Rebecca - (Student Representatitve)

PETERSON, Scott - (Civil Engineering)

PINZON-PEREZ, Helda - (Public Health)

POLEGATO, Andrea - (Modern and Classical Languages and Literatures)

POOYA, Shabnam - (Food Science and Nutrition)

*RAYA-FERNANDEZ, Rebecca  - (Student Services Prof -AR)

ROACH, Andrea - (Child and Family Science)

SANDI-DIAZ, Gina - (Theatre and Dance) 

*SCHLIEVERT, Susan  - (Statewide)

SIAS, Revas - (English)

SMITH, Nicole (Kinesiology)

STILLMAKER, Aaron (Universitywide)

TAYLOR, Brandon - (Recreation Administration)

THOMPSON, Kyle - (Animal Science)

TURNBULL, Patricia - (Marketing and Logistics)

WAKABAYASHI, John - (Earth & Environmental Sciences)

WALTER, Emily - (Biology)

WANG, Chih-Hao - (Geography and City and Regional Planning)

WEERASINGHE, Ajith - (Mechanical Engineering)

WISE, Wesley - (Media, Communication & Journalism)

YANG, Cher Teng - (Social Work Education)

ZENGIN-BOLATKALE, Hatun - (Communicative Sciences and Deaf Studies)

Non-voting Ex-Officio Members

JIMENEZ-SANDOVAL, Saul - (President)

* FU, Xuanning - (Provost)

COON, Carolyn - (Vice President Student Affairs & Enrollment Management)

MALDONADO, Robert - (Standing Committee - Budget Committee Chair)

SPENCER, Janine - (Standing Committee - Nominating/Elections Committee Chair)

LOPEZ, Maritere - (Standing Committee - University Graduate Committee Chair)

CHADLEY, James (Standing Committee - General Education Committee Chair)

BIACINDO, Kathryn (Standing Committee - Committee for Faculty Equity and Diversity Chair) (CFED)

NISBETT, Nancy - (Standing Committee - Student Affairs Committee Chair)

LOW, David - (Standing Committee - Personnel Committee Chair)

CLEMENT, Keith - (Standing Committee - Undergraduate Curriculum Committee Chair)

ZHANG, Daqing - (Ex-officio for the Physics Department)

PITTS, James - (Ex-officio for the Criminology Department)


NOTE:  The current chair of the Academic Policy and Planning Standing Committee is also a voting member on the Academic Senate.