Skip to main content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer content

Academic Senate

 Student Affairs

The Student Affairs Committee shall be the deliberative body of the faculty on student affairs and services including but not limited to admissions, advising, counseling, evaluations, records, student discipline, student government, student organization, students with disabilities, financial aid, student orientation programs, facilities planning and other matters related to student activities.

To view the entire committee charge, please go to this link (pdf) .

Committee Members

  • Nancy Nisbett (Chair) (College of Health and Human Services)
  • Fariborz Tehrani - (Lyles College of Engineering)
  • Deborah Hart - (Craig School of Business)
  • Varaxy Yi Borromeo - (Kremen School of Education and Human Development)
  • Megan Provonost - (College of Social Sciences)
  • Steve Chung - (College of Science and Mathematics)
  • Ashley Rivera-Garcia - (Student Representative)
  • Carolyn Coon - (Ex-Officio)


The minutes for Student Affairs
Date Minutes
10/13/2021 Minutes
04/14/2021 Minutes
12/09/2020 Minutes
10/14/2020 Minutes
09/09/2020 Minutes
05/08/2019 Minutes
11/14/2018 Minutes
10/24/2018 Minutes
09/12/2018 Minutes
09/13/2017 Minutes
02/22/2017 Minutes
11/09/2016 Minutes
10/12/2016 Minutes
04/13/2016 Minutes
03/09/2016 Minutes
02/10/2016 Minutes


Prior Minutes



Academic Policy Manual Quick Links